Random thought of the day

*opens mouth… closes again… thinks… decides to re-open mouth*

If you’re a feminist… and you’re all super concerned about being owned by a man because of your last name so you keep your maiden name… then I’m a little confused.

I’m confused because your last name is a man’s name regardless of which way you go.
It’s either your dad’s or your grandfather’s depending on who you were raised by…

Frankly… if this even IMPLIED that you were owned by a man (which I don’t believe it does in the slightest. I believe it’s a way of saying “togetherness”), then I’d rather be “owned” by my lover/husband than my dad… >_>

Leave a Reply

