I’m a LOSER, Baby, so why don’t you give your award to BEYONCE ? ? ?

I’m beginning to think one of two things…

1. Kanye West has an issue with “white folk” winning awards in general.

or B. (yes, b), Kanye West has a big ol’ LESBIAN CRUSH on Beyonce. (Yes, Lesbian… because #meangirls)…

Or Option Pi. Which is “both” … or “neither”, but one of THOSE options for sure 😉

Either way, let’s NOT talk about Kanye West anymore, okeeday? Or even Kanye East, or even Kanye South, or even NORTH WEST..

Let’s just not…

Because that’s not what I want to make this post about.

INSTEAD let’s speak of a truly awful artist (yes, awful… as in, Awe inspiring).

BECK… You know, I used to like Beck back in the day. Ain’t nothing changed to be honest, I STILL like Beck quite a bit.

But, I have to say that NOW I REALLY have a newly found, HIGH respect for Beck, and it’s all thanks to Mr “Hey-sues walks with me…”

Unless you’ve been so hungover from your football experience last weekend to know (Might be likely)… Kanye pulled what news papers and media reports are calling a “Kanye” at the Grammy’s in which he attempted to “punk” Beck by going up onto the stage with him when he accepted his award, nearly pulling a “Taylor Swift” http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/music/music-news/6186134/MTV-VMA-Kanye-West-interrupts-awards.html … at that moment (The Beck one) I decided that I was one hundred thousand and ten percent done with this guy (and I didn’t even watch the grammy’s, however I did see the travesty that was “Happy” with Pharrel Williams and Hans Zimmer… total respect for both artists, love em, they cool, NO respect for what they performed).

Kanye followed Beck to the stage, and stepped in front of him briefly to wave and then walked back to his seat. HeHEHEHEHEEHHEHEHEHEHEHE… -_-

Beck actually encouraged Kanye to stay, waving at him and saying, “Come back… I need some help.”

Kayne later stated the following at an after party show –

“If the Grammys want real artists to keep coming back, they need to stop playing with us, Beck needs to respect artistry and he should have given his award to BeyoncĂ©, and at this point, we’re tired of it.

“Because what happens is, when you keep on diminishing art and not respecting the craft and smacking people in the face after they deliver monumental feats of music, you’re disrespectful to inspiration.”

He added that he had decided not to say anything on stage because, “I got my wife, my daughter and my clothing line, so I’m not going to do nothing to put my daughter at risk,” but insisted that it was his job to “fight for creativity”.

COUGH… to a guy who’s been around FAR longer than you…

Again, what I want to highlight and talk about here is this-

I think we could all learn a LOT (I know I did) from Beck’s response to Mr. West.

I think often times in this life, we feel that we automatically need to defend ourselves. Come on now, you know it’s true. The moment that we feel hurt, offended, threatened, etc, we immediately take the morally “low” road and want to shoot back. Either with witty quips, or with flying fists, or maybe just by trashing the person later on…

Beck on the other hand was completely outside of all of that bubble…

He stated later on that he was “Just so excited to see him coming up”  O_o… Does Beck not know that he was about to embarrass and shame him and that he was about to make a major scene? OF COURSE HE DID! He said, “[West] deserves to be onstage as much as anybody. How many great records has he put out in the last five years, right?”

Okay, Beck… you’re losin’ me a little bit here…

But, then he hits us all with this, “I thought she (The big B) was going to win. Come on, she’s Beyonce! . . . You can’t please everybody, man. I still love [West] and think he’s genius. I aspire to do what he does…”

And there you have it folks… Grace, respect, care, love…

Mr. Hansen might be a scientologist himself, but If Jesus WALKS with ANYONE, I honestly think it’s Beck.

Kanye, if Jesus walked with you, He’d be face palming I think and encouraging you to have a little more humility and modesty.

Oh yer, one more little word-
Beck

Leave a Reply

