Crap you probably don’t care about

100 Questions & Answers

My friend Ashley, over at https://pinkfluffyslippers.wordpress.com/2015/03/04/100-questions-answers/, did this quiz, and I enjoyed it so much I decided to do it too!

1} What’s the best compliment you’ve ever received? Oh my goodness… This would be difficult. Things like “You WILL be a star someday” and “You will write great stories for people of all ages, etc…” 

2} What’s one thing you’re deeply proud of — but would never put on your résumé? My erotica. But not “deeply”… Deeply implies something…well, deeper. I am proud of my ability to forgive others most of the time and move on. But, I know that I have faults in that area as well.

3} What’s the most out-of-character choice you’ve ever made? Marrying my husband.

4} If a mysterious benefactor wrote you a check for $5,000 and said, “Help me solve a problem — any problem!”, what would you do with him or her? Ask him/her what the problem was first.

5} What’s going to be carved on your (hypothetical) tombstone?  Hypothetically, “Never Again…”

6} What are you FREAKISHLY good at? Writing… ?

7} What’s one dream that you’ve tucked away, for the moment? How come? I don’t know how to say this without giving too much of myself away on here… Because it’s a sinful dream… Hence, it’s wrong and not a dream at all. We’ll just say that I want to do things RIGHT instead of wanting something “wrong”.

8}What are you STARVING for? Affection, understanding, companionship. – going with that

9} If you could have tea with one fictional character, who would it be?  Joel Miller

10} Do you have a morning ritual? Get up, pee, go to the living room, throw cat treats, sit and check email and skype for my husband.

11} Do you believe in magic? When have you felt it? No magic, only miracles. Which at times can be a kind of magic.

12} Is there something that people consistently ask for your advice on? What is it? God and /or relationships.

13} Have you ever fantasized about changing your first name? To what? When I was a kid, they were going to rename me “Jocelyn” – George, Hailey, Veronica, or Monique

14} When was the last time you astonished yourself? When I finish a novel or the last time I took one of those online smarts tests and actually got a high score.

15} What’s your personal anthem or theme song? I could never ever pick one

16} Do you ever yearn for your life before Facebook? Yes actually. The bummer is that EVERYONE is on there and if you don’t have one, you are missing out on a LOT of things.

17} What’s your definition of an ideal house guest? Someone who is basically respectful.

18} If you had an extra $100 to spend on yourself every week, what would you do?  EVERY week? Oi… I’d probably put some in savings because I wouldn’t need a HUNDRED dollars a week. I’d use some of the rest to take people out for coffee/ dinner etc.

19} If you could sit down with your 15-year old self, what would you tell him or her? Make better decisions regarding your future life. Stick with more things, and don’t allow yourself to sit down on others. REALLY consider what you want in a life partner, and really consider business and book decisions wisely.

21} What are you BORED of? being sick

21} What’s the best birthday cake you’ve ever ate? Not sure…

22} How do you engage with panhandlers on the street? I occasionally give them money.

23} Do you think LOVE is chemical, intellectual, spiritual — or completely undefinable? Love is patient, love is kind, etc

24} Have you ever dreamed about starting a business? (Or if you’ve already got one — a new business?) I have a business. https://www.etsy.com/shop/Lisaslittleluxuries?ref=hdr_shop_menu

25} Are you afraid of flying in airplanes? (How come?) I’m afraid of the crashing to your eminent death part.

26} What’s your most urgent priority for the rest of the year? Lose weight, get healthy.

27} If you could master any instrument on earth, what would it be? violin and drums

28} Have you ever been genuinely afraid for your physical safety? Absolutely. Someone robbed us one time and I felt physically insecure for days. Never came into contact with him, but almost did. Got sucked into a rip tide one time.

29} What are you an expert on? Is it because of training, lived experience, or both? Sex, sexuality, and sexual addiction. Also feminism, and anti feminism it’s a bit of all of the above.

30} Has a teacher ever changed your life? How so?  Most of them changed them for the worse. Not better.

31} Are there any household chores you secretly enjoy? Which ones — and why? I don’t mind “dusting” and/ or wiping things off. I have a LOT of glass and wooden surfaces and I enjoy wiping them down every other day or something. ^_^. I don’t mind sweeping and mopping either.

32} How do you reign in self-critical voices? I shut them up as often as possible.

33} If you could custom blend a perfume or cologne, what would it include? Something with baked goods. Cinnamon and vanilla and chai or something.

34} What does FEAR feel like, in your body? falling.

35} Do you think you’re currently operating at 100% capacity? Nope.

36} What do you value most: free time, recognition, or money? Money probably. I would rather take care of myself and others.

37} If you could save one endangered species from extinction, which would you choose? Tigers.

38} Are there any laws or social rules that completely baffle you? Yeah… I don’t understand how a woman can have an abortion without asking the man whether he wants her to abort HIS child or not, and we call her “pro-choice” but a woman can DECIDE to have the baby and FORCE the man to pay for it for 18 years and we call him a “deadbeat” if he doesn’t want to… Let’s call them what they really are. One is a MURDERER and one is a deadbeat.

39} Would you like to write a book? (About what?) I’ve already written several ^_^

40} If you could choose your own life obstacles, would you keep the ones you have? No.

41} Have you ever SCREAMED at someone? (What did they do?) Usually my sister or mother. I feel badly for it. SCREAM has been a while, yelling, it’s rare but happens.

42} Do you think there’s going to be an anti-technology whiplash, in our lifetime? Hmmmm.. nah

43} Where + when do you get your BEST IDEAS? When I try and fall asleep and when I am in the bathroom XD

44} Have you ever met one of your HEROES? Yes and no

45} What’s in your fridge, right this moment? LOTS of stuff including eggs, milk, lettuce, tomatoes, condiments, carrots, onions, tortillas (corn and flour), cheese, hot dogs, carrots, broccoli, orange juice, water.

46} Can you tell when someone is lying? Often. And often people don’t know that I know.

47} Can you tell when someone is telling the TRUTH? wouldn’t that imply that I knew when they were lying.

48} Have you ever pushed your body further than you dreamed possible? meh every so often.

49} Are you living your LIFE PURPOSE — or still searching? Searching, but trying to be more in tune with what GOD wants.

50} Have you ever had to make a public apology? (How come?) I’ve definitely had to apologize to people and for things that I didn’t initially want to. But public? I don’t know…

51} What’s the WORST piece of advice you’ve ever been given? People be stupid right and left, that’s all I’mma say about that…

52} Do you think we’re designed for monogamy? (Why or why not?) Designed for it? Originally, yes. People have done it for thousands upon thousands of years and often have had the most amazing marriages. But, when we fell from grace, this became more tricky (just like everything else).

53} How do you CELEBRATE your victories?  A little dance.

54} Would you consider yourself an introvert, extrovert, or ambivert? Introverted extrovert

55} Do you ever hunt for answers or omens in dreams? Yes. Not the way that this is worded tho.

56} Do you think everyone has the capacity to be a LEADER? Not really. If EVERYONE was a leader, then no one would be first of all, and secondly, some personality types would make it VERY difficult for them to be leaders. The extremely introverted for example or the prideful power trippers. They generally end up as “cult leaders”

57} Is WAR a necessary EVIL? Absolutely. People don’t understand (often LIBERAL people) that there are people on this planet that have NO desire to communicate or to “negotiate” … They are ONLY out to kill you. There is nothing that they want, they simply want to destroy you, convert you, or conquer you. So they need to be destroyed, end story.

58} Are YOU a starter, a finisher, or an implementer? A little of all of the above.

59} Have you ever unplugged from the Internet for more than a week? Maybe once or twice.

60} Do you think we should live like we’re dying? Maybe a little. Not all day every day. I think some of that could just be recklessness. But, honestly why NOT try something new and amazing every week? Or Every month?

61} Do you have any habits or quirks you wish you could ERASE? a few, not worth mentioning here…or maybe I don’t want to >_>

62} What was the most AGONIZING hour of your life? Too many to mention

63} Have you ever dramatically changed a habit, or gotten yourself out of a rut? How’d you do it? I forced myself to stop biting my nails obsessively.

64} Would you rather be a lonely genius, or a sociable idiot? Ugh… I hate questions like this because they pose such a ridiculous dichotomy… if I was sociable but an idiot, no one would like me… if I was a lonely genius, I’d be lonely. 😛

65} How would YOU fix the economy? Lower taxes. When taxes are lowered it’s PROVEN that people spend more.

66} What was your very first job? Shore to Sea Services.

67} What brings you SHEER DELIGHT? Erm… Friday night youth group?

68} Are you highly useful in a CRISIS? I won’t know until it happens. So far it would seem like I might be.

69} Do you like to be SAVED — or do the saving? Why would someone NOT want to be both.

70} What’s one mistake you keep repeating (and repeating)? UGH… that one.

71} If you were heading out on a ROAD TRIP right this minute, what would you pack? My computer / laptop, writing pads, my new bible and journal for bible. Some clothes, shoes, and a few movies and cds?

72} Do you have any irrational fears? yes

73} When you see peers + competitors getting things you want, how do you react? sometimes it bothers me, sometimes it doesn’t. I’m working on that.

74} If you were to die three hours from now, what would you regret most? Not getting closer to God.

75} What’s something you’ve tried, that you’ll never, ever try again? Rye bread.

76} If you could enroll in a PhD program, with your tuition paid in full by a mysterious benefactor, what would you study — and why? Music or acting.

77} Have you ever had a complete + total nervous breakdown? (How did you recuperate? It took a few days. I’m not sure that you could call it “complete and total”

78} Have you ever set two friends up on a date? (How did it go?) No, but I’ve been there to help things along.

79} Have you ever questioned your FAITH — or lack thereof? Yes. It’s difficult to have faith at times, other times it’s amazing and I know exactly why I believe in the one and only true God. When it’s hard is when you’re asking a lot of “why” and when you’re sick, but those things can also strengthen your faith in God.

80} What’s your recipe for recuperating from extreme heartbreak? Lots of time and doing things for yourself. Lots of prayer, and meditation.

81} Have you ever had a psychic reading? Did you believe it? Was it accurate? None of that 😛 It’s bologna.

82} Have you ever (actually) kept a New Year’s Resolution? Never really make them.

83} Have you ever met someone who was genuinely EVIL? We are all evil… but someone who wanted to do harm? yes I think I’ve met a few.

84} Do you believe that everyone deserves redemption + forgiveness? I want to say yes… but, no. I think some people are true evil and I believe that God hates them. (Yes, God hates. Ask google “does God hate”? )

85} What was the BEST KISS of your entire life? A long while ago.

86} Do you secretly miss Polaroid cameras? Not really.

87} Do you have any physical features that you try to cloak or hide? How come? A few moles?

88} What makes YOU so special, anyway? (No, really.) I’m an interesting concept person.

89} What’s in your pocket (or purse, or man-purse) right now? Wallet, keys, change, a few other things?

90} Ever fantasize about being in a rock band? What would your group be called? yes! I have tons of names

91} What’s your guiltiest of guilty pleasures? Currently 85 Degrees (bakery) http://85cafe.us/

92} Who’s on your panel of imaginary mentors? erm… myself? I know that sounds terrible but I talk a LOT of things out with myself. God is NOT imaginary.

93} Have you ever stolen anything? (Money, candy, hearts, time?) I did… A lonnnng time ago. I also realized recently that some of what I was doing at craft stores could be considered stealing, so I stopped. See, once upon a time, someone told me that if I found a few beads on the floor, I could just take them (they just sweep them up anyways and throw them out) in fact, more than one person told me this. So for a long while I would do that. Then I found out that different managers/ cashiers, etc felt DIFFERENTLY about that (didn’t even cross my mind) so I stopped taking them.

94} When was the last time you saw an animal in the wild? Oi…

95} What’s the hardest thing you ever had to write — and why? An essay that was never good enough for that teacher 😛 I walked out of the class and never returned.

96} Who’s the last person that deeply disappointed you? (What happened?) This person that is no longer around.

97} Have you ever won an award? What was it for? A few… funnily enough for athletic stuff when I was younger.

98} How long can you (comfortably) go without checking your emails or texts? How do you feel about that? Several hours

99} What do you deserve + get to receive, no matter what? God’s love.

100} What are you ready to set into motion, today? sleep… lol it’s almost 1AM

6 thoughts on “Crap you probably don’t care about

Leave a Reply

