Josh Duggar would NOT be a happy camper with me right now.

I’m a born again Christian (my father was a pastor for three years).

I was homeschooled most of my life, and I waited until marriage to have sex. So, let me just say, I know something of how Anna feels.

No, I could never in a million years know the pain and anguish that she must be going through right now, but I know something of what it’s like to wait until marriage and to feel like a lot of your life depends on what your husband does.

My husband and I were not perfect, but we were both virgins in the “intercourse” sense when we went to the alter. Our wedding night was completely magical.

I don’t believe in sex before marriage (even though I screwed up some in that area by not waiting for EVERYTHING), and I don’t believe in divorce minus a few conditions (physical abuse, which I believe falls under the “if you’re married to an unbeliever who is not content to live with you” and infidelity.)

So, trust me when I say that I would be in a tough position if I found out that my husband had been seeking “one night stands” and such on “Ashley Madison…”

I can also tell you what I’d do if that happened.

I’d divorce him. Outright divorce him.

Not necessarily because of the act itself, but because of the life, lies, and slew of other issues that have surrounded this man.

I defended Josh a little a few months ago when the scandal came out regarding him inappropriately touching his younger sisters. The REASON that I defended him a little is because of his age and because of the fact that when I was 13, I knew that I wanted to be touched, caressed, etc… but I had no CLUE of the concept of the consequences surrounding sex. I experimented a little with other people, and when I was ten or eleven (I can’t remember) I even messed around with someone a little younger than myself. I did NOT understand the consequences of my actions. I knew that this was something probably “not good” or that it probably was “bad” … but I didn’t understand HOW bad.

This however, finds itself in an entirely different category of “low” human being. I could say that I could “forgive” this man… but, stay married to him? Absolutely not. Not at all.

I saved myself for marriage and supposedly “Josh Duggar” did as well. (supposedly)… and you know what? I would be BEYOND devastated to learn this. I would absolutely 100% divorce this man and I hope that she does!

What I also hope is that EVERYONE supports her 100% and prays for Josh as he (hopefully) gets counseling.

This man needs to feel the sting of his actions not just continually be forgiven.

One thought on “Josh Duggar would NOT be a happy camper with me right now.

Leave a Reply

